Servers

Everything about the game goes here, if it doesn't fit anywhere else!
Tek

Servers

Post by Tek » Mon May 29, 2017 2:40 am

I've reading if the posts and noticed that some people can switch servers. Is this only for android users or can iPhone users do this as well?

I'm very new to this game only 4 days old and I have lots of questions. I used to be a huge Diablo 2
Player particularly a big fan of the team pvp.

Illvminati

Re: Servers

Post by Illvminati » Tue May 30, 2017 8:01 pm

Hi Tek,

Welcome to the forums.

It's possible to switch server locations through the use of a "VPN". This can be handy if you're up late and everyone in your region is asleep 8-)
You can also play in other countries and meet new people, so it can keep the game interesting as it will also help you to find populated servers depending on the current time of the region that you're connecting to.

VPN's are available for Apple devices and Androids. You can try a free one (research the app store) to find one that works best for you.

Good luck and see you around :)
IN-GAME NAMES: .ILLVMINATIl lll ll lllll llll ll

STEAM PROFILE: . . http://steamcommunity.com/id/illvminati

Nupoor Chandraker

Post by Nupoor Chandraker » Thu Jun 01, 2017 8:27 am

Umm.... can I know in a little more detailing what is this 'VPN' ? Such as what is full form and how it works....?
Dog is man's best friend

Illvminati

Post by Illvminati » Sat Jun 03, 2017 3:37 am

Nupoor Chandraker wrote:
Thu Jun 01, 2017 8:27 am
Umm.... can I know in a little more detailing what is this 'VPN' ? Such as what is full form and how it works....?
VPN is short for Virtual Private Network. People use it for security, or to change their geographic location. You'll find lots of information about it online and there are free apps in Google & Apple store.